News / Article

Design International Covid-19 Measures

Dom, 29/03/2020 - 17:40

Dear Friends,

With so much unsettling news circulating about the havoc the Covid-19 is creating in the economies around the world I just would like to update you on the business continuity measures we at Design International are taking.

Apart from keeping our staff safe and healthy our main priority is to support our clients and their projects. My fellow Partners and I are working closely with our management teams to put robust plans in place across our offices in London, Milan, Dubai and Shanghai to minimise any disruption to ongoing operations and our delivery deadlines. In the main this will mean leveraging our technology platforms to facilitate remote team working as well as organising meetings via video conferencing:

  • If you have any meetings scheduled with your Design Manager please get in touch with them to review the meeting schedule and organise sessions on our dedicated Bluejeans, Skype Business or Microsoft Teams platforms as applicable.

  • Should you require to make changes to the agreed project timelines please get in touch as soon as possible with your Design Manager so we can work with you to manage programs, deliverables and financial deadlines as far as possible.

Please do not hesitate to contact any of us at Design International should you have any questions or concerns regarding these arrangements.
I would like to reassure you that we are all here for you and will do our utmost to support you in these difficult times.

Yours sincerely,

Davide Padoa
Chief Executive Officer

Design International contacts:

Bids and Contracts
Eamon Rendall; Eamon.Rendall@designinternational.com

Finance
Paul Mackrow, Finance Manager; Paul.Mackrow@designinternational.com

Architecture
Kollin Akbar, Studio Director; Kollin.Akbar@designinternational.com
Paolo Bianchini, Studio Director; Paolo.Bianchini@designinternational.com
Chiara Braida, Studio Director; Chiara.Braida@designinternational.com
Stefano Fragola, Technical Director; Stefano.Fragola@designinternational.com
David Jones, Retail Director; David.Jones@designinternational.com
Hearan Kim, Studio Director; Hearan.Kim@designinternational.com
Alessandro Pologrutto, Studio Director; Alessandro.Pologruto@designinternational.com
Roberto Sibiano, Office Director, Milan; Roberto.Sibiano@designinternational.com
Kuncara Wicaksana, Office Director, Shanghai; Kuncara.Wicaksana@designinternational.com

Marketing and Communications
Gianluca Gerosa, Head of Marketing & Communications; Gianluca.Gerosa@designinternational.com

Graphic Design
Zoran Simeunovic, Brand Director; Zoran.Simeunovic@designinternational.com

Landscape Design
Giorgia Borrelli, Senior Landscape Architect; Giorgia.Borrelli@designinternational.com

Interior Design
Francesca Menga, Head of Interior Design; Francesca.Menga@designinternational.com

Lighting Design
Alessandra Sassone, Lighting Designer; Alessandra.Sassone@designinternational.com